In the countryside around Grassington there are many activities to get involved in ranging from cultural to sporting, with something for everyone to enjoy. Click on the following links for more information.

Sports and leisure

Walking www.countrywalking.co.uk
The Dales way www.thedalesway.co.uk
Cycling Mountain bike hire 01756 795367
Climbing www.rockfax.co.uk
Horse riding www.kilnseyriding.com
Golf www.skiptongolfclub.co.uk
Leisure club www.longashesleisure.co.uk
Fishing Kilnsey Angling club 01756 752150
Ballooning www.airborne.co.uk
Sunhill Centre www.sunhillcentre.co.uk

Places of interest and links to other websites

Dales Lettings Luxury holiday cottages
Yorkshire Dales National Park Authority www.yorkshiredales.org.uk
Bolton Abbey www.boltonabbey.com
Fountains Abbey www.fountainsabbey.org.uk
Brimham Rocks www.yorkshire-dales.com
Skipton Castle www.skiptoncastle.com
Kilnsey trout farm www.kilnseypark.co.uk
Travel within the Dales www.traveldales.org.uk
Stump Cross Caverns www.stumpcrosscaverns.co.uk
Malham www.malhamdale.org.uk
Embsay steam railway www.embsayboltonabbeyrailway.org.uk
Lightwater Valley Adventure Park www.lightwatervalley.co.uk
Canal trips www.canaltrips.co.uk
Accommodation in England www.accommodation-england.com
Yorkshire Weather forecast www.metoffice.com

Shops & Cafes in Grassington

Vegetarian café www.theretreatcafeingrassington.co.uk/
Menswear shop www.robertbunney.co.uk
Ladieswear shop www.helenmidgley.com
Ladieswear shop www.countryclassicsdirect.com/
Gifts www.harlequingrassington.co.uk/




 

Share This